Texas Skies District Leadership

Position Name (click name to email) Phone
District Chair Paul Huttenhoff  
District Vice-Chair John Fortier  
District Director Juan Hernandez 713-726-6109
District Executive Open  
District Commissioner Sam Randolph  
          Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Rick Davison 281-392-6580
          Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Christian Smerz 832-746-9520
          Program Review Donna Coselli  
          Assistant District Commissioner Cindy Yaklin  
          Assistant District Commissioner - LDS Tim Gebauer  
Eagle Scout Representative Ryan Missman 832-978-7926

Vice Chair Administration

Todd Breton


Enterprise Risk Management Philip Cox 832-808-1939
Webmaster Todd Breton 281-840-9750
Database Manager Sam Randolph  
Newsletter Open  
Scouting in the News Open  
Publicity Chair Open  
Applications Manager Open  

Vice Chair Membership

Steve and Dawn Slezak 

Membership Officer Open  
School Night for Scouting Open  
Webelos to Scout Transition Open  
Scout to Venturer Transition Open  

Vice Chair Finance


Friends of Scouting Chair Open  
Popcorn Chair Open  
Scout Fair Chair Audrey Markiton  

Vice Chair Programs 

Joe Dante


Training Chair James Yaklin 281-513-9786
          Cub  Scout Leader Training Jeff Wellman  
          Boy Scout Leader Training Joe Dante 832-859-6007
          Outdoor Leader Training Open  
          New Leader Essentials Open  
          Den Chief Training Open  
Advancement and Recognition Chair Open  
          Merit Badge Counselors Bernard Peck  
          Merit Badge Fair Chair Phillip Cox  
          Eagle Scout Board of Review Frank Cosselli 713-817-8072
          Eagle Scout Project Review Alek Schott 281-734-5061
          Religious Emblem Chair Joe Dante 832-859-6007
          Adult Recognition Open  
          District Dinner Chair Open  
Activities and Civic Service Chair Open  
          Program Review Chair Open  
          Scouting for Food Chair Michael Justilian 713-203-4252
          District Derby Chair Christian Smerz 832-746-9520
          District First Aid Meet Chair Simon Jackson  
Camping/Outdoor Chair Open  
          Cub-o-ree and Tiger Day Chair Greg Allen  
          Day Camp Director Open  
          Webelos Woods Chair Rob Clausing  
          Camp-o-ree Chair Mike Neff 281-685-5216
          Order of the Arrow Adviser John Fortier  
          Order of the Arrow Skills Discovery Chair Tony Lerner  


Sam Houston Area Council, District #35


Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Street Address
Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008-1311

Mailing Address
PO Box 924528
Houston, Texas 77292

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (excluding holidays)

Scout Shops hours of operation.

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon